Suburban is using cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites if you visit a page which contains embedded content from social media. Such third party cookies may track your use of the Suburban website. We and other websites also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies.

I agree







1 They Are Coming
2 Last Of Us
3 Bottom Line
4 Savior
5 Trapped
6 Retreat
7 Integrity
8 Locked
9 Know So

SKU: Mankind Category:


Belgium based band formed by BEAR & Cobra The Impaler guitarist James Falck, alongside his Set Things Right bandmate Kristof Du Jardin, with Strains drummer Simon Janssen & bassist Lieven Casters.

It’s genuinely unbelievable how some of us can be the devil” sings the weathered, emotionally drained frontman, Kristof Du Jardin, on “Bottom Line”, a song taken from the debut effort from his brand new band.

Integrity is the word of choice when describing this new project. Initially created by the former Set Things Right guitarist alongside fellow STR bandmate and current BEAR & Cobra The Impaler guitarist James Falck, the pair set out to create music close to their hearts, with the intention of spilling them in the process. Something that has proven both cathartic and painful.

Digging up certain memories and emotions that, in some cases, would normally be better off buried, resulted in the pair spending a number of years writing an exuberant amount of music together. Their close and deep friendship, combined with their previous work together in their previous band, provided their work ethic with a strong foundation for the music they had dreamed of making ever since meeting, 10 years ago.

The line-up was subsequently completed by Strains drummer Simon Janssen & bassist Lieven Casters, who bring their own influences and tastes to the table to create something intrinsically unique. This can be seen clearly, not only from a musical perspective, but also visually and aesthetically. Together they form the musical collective now known as Mankind. An expression of catharsis, a light in the tunnel, a way out of the darkness through confrontation.


– Drums and bass guitars recorded at Rockstar Recording, by Chiaran Verheyden. Guitars recorded at Kristof’s place by Chiaran Verheyden. Mixed by Chiaran Verheyden. Mastered by Laurens Grossen. Photo by Nick Suchak. Album art photo by Adam Biernat. Layout & design by Lieven Casters. All music written by Kristof Du Jardin & Mankind.

– Vocals & rhythm guitar: Kristof Du Jardin. Lead guitar: James Falck. Bass: Lieven Casters. Drums: Simon Janssen

– For Fans Of Arcane Roots, Thrice, Porcupine Tree, Tool, Puscifer

RELEASE DATE:  29-09-2023

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A