Suburban is using cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites if you visit a page which contains embedded content from social media. Such third party cookies may track your use of the Suburban website. We and other websites also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies.

I agree


Psychotic Waltz - The God-Shaped Void

Psychotic Waltz – The God-Shaped Void




Side A: 1. Devils And Angels (06:30) / 2. Stranded (04:49) / 3. Back To Black (03:54)
Side B: 4. All The Bad Men (04:00) / 5. The Fallen (05:49) / 6. While The Spiders Spin (05:50)
Side C: 7. Pull The String (04:54) / 8. Demystified (05:12) / 9. Season Of The Swarm (06:00)
Side D: 10. Sisters Of The Dawn (06:43) / 11. In The Silence (05:16)


SKU: N/A Category:


Release date: 21-06-2024

Psychotic Waltz’s ‘The God-Shaped Void’, originally released on February 14, 2020, stands as the band’s fifth studio album, showcasing their evolution and mastery of their craft.

Now, in a stunning re-release on Construction Records, this vinyl edition includes liner notes by bass player Ward Evans, which were not present on the original release,  which provides insight into the story behind and the creation of the songs. Pressed on a 180-gram double vinyl, the Bloody Mary variant features transparent red, solid white, and black hues, while the Vortex Purple variant showcases purple, white, and black hues, both housed in a gatefold sleeve and printed inner sleeves including lyrics.

As described by Progwereld (NL), “The band immediately grabs you by the throat and only lets you go after the last sounds of In The Silence. This is an album where the cliché that there isn’t a bad song on it absolutely applies.” And Kerrang! (UK) wrote, “A cult concern they may remain, but this simply means Psychotic Waltz are a prog-metal gem waiting to be discovered.” While Metal Hammer (Greece) and Deaf Forever (Ger) both named the album ‘Album Of The Month’.

In an era dominated by digital music consumption, this vinyl re-release serves as a poignant reminder of the enduring power of music in its purest form.

“There is something about vinyl records that brings me back to the very beginning of my musical journey. Something about holding the record cover in your hands… something about the way that the music takes up physical space that gives it the value that digital downloads just can’t do. When I put the needle on a record that i helped create makes me so proud. So fulfilled. So connected to where it all began for me. I only hope that someone else who puts this record on feels in any way how I felt when i put on a record in my bedroom. I want to thank Rob Willemse at Construction Records for keeping this most beautiful and valuable tradition alive.”
Devon Graves, Psychotic Waltz

Dit album wordt uitgegeven op Construction Records, het gloednieuwe Nederlandse progressieve-symfo rock-metal label dat officieel is gelanceerd als onderdeel van Suburban Music Group (NL) waarin ook platenlabel Suburban Records en Suburban Marketing & Distribution zijn opgenomen. Construction Records zal vooral progressieve en/of symfo rock- en metal bands in de breedste zin gaan huisvesten, die opvallen door hun vakmanschap in songwriting en in instrumentbeheersing.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

Bloody Mary vinyl, Vortex Purple vinyl