Suburban is using cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites if you visit a page which contains embedded content from social media. Such third party cookies may track your use of the Suburban website. We and other websites also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies.

I agree






Antwerpen, Belgium
Grunge, Alternative Rock
Suburban Records
Vincent van Santfoort - Vocals & Guitar, Tibo Polleunis - Drums & Backing vocals


BOSKAT is a super-energetic duo that seamlessly blends seriously impressive riffs reminiscent of Rage Against The Machine and Billy Talent with a crushingly virtuosic live show and a great sense of humor. Now, it’s time for their debut album ‘Welcome to Planet Urmit,’ set to release on March 15, 2024 on Suburban Records.

Based in Belgium, BOSKAT made a significant impact in 2018 with their extensive Popronde tour, concluding with a final party at Melkweg, Amsterdam. In 2019, the band released their self-titled EP and toured Belgium and the Netherlands, culminating in a sold-out EP release at V11, Rotterdam. Their popularity soared with singles like ‘Afterglow,’ ‘Dog Song,’ and ‘Rip-Off.’ They shared the stage with Zornik in a sold-out AB, Brussels, and performed with Heideroosjes at a sold-out Trix, Antwerp.

In 2023, BOSKAT signed with the Dutch indie label Suburban Records (The Sore Losers, Bad Nerves, Tusky). Leading up to the debut album, they released the singles ‘Stick To Your Guns,’ ‘Heresy,’ and ‘It’s All The Same.

With ‘Welcome to Planet Urmit,’ BOSKAT has set a higher standard for themselves, delivering a flawless modern rock album. They pay homage to their influences while crafting their own unique sound. Above all, it’s a captivating rock album that engages every second. 3, 2, 1 – BOSKAT!

19-05-2024 Straatfeesten, Kalmthout
30-05-2024 Merleyn Nijmegen / with Tusky
15-06-2024 Mañana Mañana, Laren
26-07-2024 Rock Olmen, Olmen
27-07-2024 Terras Kapao, Olen

  1. Welcome To Planet Urmit

  2. 9 Angel Lives
  3. Glass Bowl Dance
  4. Astro Donny
  5. Boiler (With Rude Boy from Urban Dance Squad)
  6. It's All The Same
  7. Heresy
  8. Stick To Your Guns
  9. The Wash (The Owl and the Raven)
  10. Sick AF
  11. Terreur 5
  12. POW! (With Cayla J.)
  1. DeWolff -EP-

  2. Fishing Night At Noon
  3. Gold And Seaweed
  4. Yellow Rat Magic Blues
  5. The Thrills That Come Along With The Landing Of A Flying Saucer


Share deze pagina