Suburban is using cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites if you visit a page which contains embedded content from social media. Such third party cookies may track your use of the Suburban website. We and other websites also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies.

I agree


The Womb


01. All Hill Down River
02. Out Of Place
03. Spirits
04. Batstone
05. What It Is
06. Last Hole In The Sapling Sky
07. He Who Marches Out Of Step Hears Another Drum
08. Indian Podenko Vs. The Thunderbeings
09. Scorch

SKU: N/A Category:


The Womb released their debut album on Suburban Records. At first, the four founding members started molding their sound, inventively building a humble, but good sounding recording studio in the old ballet classroom of an abandoned school building in The Hague. Creating a nursery that could grow along with the ideas and the songs, they decided to name this place the Womb. During numerous recording and writing sessions over the next two years, the band shaped their distinct sound and style. Seeing that the studio played an integral role in every part of creating this band and its music, they decided to adopt the name of the studio, emerge from their underground soundcave and take the Womb experience for a trip. Melodic bass lines, flowing grooving drums, dreamy chord progressions, layers of super electric colored synthesizers and scorching fuzz guitars, with ‘out there’ rhythmically hypnotizing words and melodies on top. The Womb delivers an authentic, playfully abstract, spaced out new sound into the neo-psychedelic babyboom. A florid kaleidoscopic record and an intense live experience for the whole family.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A