Suburban is using cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites if you visit a page which contains embedded content from social media. Such third party cookies may track your use of the Suburban website. We and other websites also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies.

I agree


Welcome Back Wolf


01. She’s Young
02. Tombstone Talk
03. The Lighthouse
04. Welcome Back Wolf
05. Goodbye Poupon
06. Live On Planet Earth
07. Future Boogie
08. Commando
09. Paranoia Blues
10. Why Moan
11. Baby, You’re So Strange
12. Asbestos Christos

SKU: BURB 128 Category:


Felt the earth move a little? It’s Shaking Godspeed!

Their first album Awe (2010) resulted in headline-tours, prime time media performances, opening slots for giants such as Deep Purple and festivals like Sziget. The album was pronounced ‘Album Of The Year’ by MusicFrom and during the second season of the ‘Nederpopshow’ Shaking Godspeed was declared ‘Band Of The Year’.

Successor Hoera, released in 2012, was widely acclaimed and a series of shows followed. But the band suddenly had to press pause when bass and organ player Paul Diersen decided to leave. Instead of immediately looking for a substitute Wout Kemkens and Maarten Rischen used this event as a moment of reflection. The two remaining band members found the perfect musicians to bring new insights into practice: Alex van Damme and Rocco Ostermann.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A